IRCTC PNR Status Check

What is PNR Status Number

PNR status is a 10 Digit unique number used to check the current status of the Train ticket.PNR means Passenger Name Record. IRCTC PNR status of your ticket.

Types of PNR Status

  • RAC – ‘Reservation Against Cancellation’ means that you can probably get a ticket if someone cancels a ticket. When your IRCTC PNR status is RAC you can still board the train.
  • WL – ‘Waiting List’ is an IRCTC PNR status seen when you are lined up to get a reservation against cancellation. One cannot board the train if their IRCTC PNR status is WL and the chart is prepared.
  • CNF – This IRCTC PNR status is seen when your ticket is confirmed. You can board the train and you will be allotted a reserved berth against your ticket.
  • CAN – CAN is an IRCTC PNR status which means the ticket is canceled.
  • GNWL - General Waitlist is an IRCTC PNR status seen on the tickets issued to the passengers who board the train at the train origin station. These tickets have a high probability of getting confirmed. When confirmed IRCTC PNR ticket status will change from GNWL to CNF
  • TQWL - Tatkal Waitlist
  • PQWL - Pooled Quota Waitlist
  • RLWL - Remote Location Waitlist
  • NOSB - No Seat Berth

Check Your PNR Status

Previous Post Next Post